Citizens From “Safe” Countries Travel In EU From July 2020

Citizens From “Safe” Countries Travel In EU From July 2020

01/07/2020 0 By M Zaman

EU is finally considering to relax borders after the pandemic crisis of the year. Citizens from “safe” countries can travel in EU from July 2020.

The European Union Member States have finally approved a list of 15 countries that are considered as “safe” while considering their Covid-19 situation in the country. Schengenvisainfo reports.

As of July 1, 2020 nationals from Algeria, Australia, Canada, China, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay can travel in Europe.

Prior to visit, travellers from these countries will need to check with the EU country they wish to visit. As, EU members may still bar travellers from some countries.

Although, the EU puts China on the list. But, only in the event that EU citizens are allowed to travel there as well.

Read Also:  TripAdvisor Is Failing to Eliminate Fake Hotel Reviews

Additionally, EU forbid citizens from Brazil, the US and Russia to enter its member states. As, the handling of pandemic situation of these countries are the worst and still ongoing.

British citizens still can enter in the EU without full-filling any requirements. Until, Brexit in 2021 there are no barriers for them to travel there. They will enjoy same rights as any other EU nationals.

From 2021, British nationals and nationals from outside the EU or Schengen members states will need to apply for ETIAS.

President Charles Michel added in a tweet, “We are entering a new phase with a targeted opening of our external borders as of tomorrow. “

Read Also:  Four Ways To Claim Refunds For Holiday Cancellation

And, “EU27 member states took this decision in a spirit of close cooperation.”

Meanwhile, EU is reviewing the list on every two weeks and adjusted depending on the latest Coronavirus developments in each country.

There are possibilities that it will add other countries within its upcoming lists.

European countries like Iceland already announced it will accept tourists from June 15, 2020. This including British nationals.

Get Free Email Updates!

Signup now and receive an email once I publish new content.

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.